Read Online

Egyptian by Wilhelm Max MГјller

  • 183 Want to read
  • ·
  • 88 Currently reading

Published by Cooper Square Publishers in New York .
Written in English


  • Mythology, Egyptian.,
  • Mythology, Indochinese.

Book details:

Edition Notes

Bibliography: p. [431]-450.

Statement[mythology] by W. Max Müller. Indo-Chinese [mythology] by Sir James George Scott.
SeriesThe Mythology of all races -- v. 12
ContributionsScott, James George, Sir, 1851-1935.
LC ClassificationsBL25.M8 1964 vol. 12
The Physical Object
Paginationxiv, 450 p.
Number of Pages450
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL20708566M

Download Egyptian


Order of Egyptian Books The Egyptian series is a series of historical fiction novels written by Anglo-African author Wilbur Smith. The series largely takes place during the time of Pharaoh Thutmose III, but also looks at the happenings from an archaeological point of view in The Seventh Scroll. The Egyptian Book of the Dead E. A. Wallis Budge, translator [ ]. The best known Ancient Egyptian sacred text, which describes the journey into the afterlife. The Egyptian (Sinuhe egyptiläinen, Sinuhe the Egyptian) is a historical novel by Mika Waltari. It was first published in Finnish in , and in an abridged English translation by Naomi Walford in , from Swedish rather than : Mika Waltari.   The Egyptian Book of the Dead: The Book of Going Forth by Day – The Complete Papyrus of Ani Featuring Integrated Text and Fill-Color Images (History Pages with related products. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon by:

The Egyptian is a historical novel by Mika Waltari. It was first published in Finnish in , and in an abridged English translation by Naomi Walford in , apparently from Swedish rather than Finnish. So far, it is the only Finnish novel to be adapted into a Hollywood film, which it was, in /5. His most recent project is about Ancient Egypt and though it does not have any official name, the series is sometimes titled as “Egyptian” or the “Ancient Egypt” series. The first two books of the series titled “River God” and “The Seventh Scroll” are the only two of . The Egyptian is a classic historical novel by Finnish writer Waltari and set in the Egypt of the 14th century BCE. The main protagonist and narrator is Sinuhe, priest-physician to the Pharaohs Amenhotep III and Akhenaten (called Akhnaton in the story), whose consort, Nefertiti, is the subject of the above quotation/5(). The Books of Breathing are several late ancient Egyptian funerary texts, intended to enable deceased people to continue to exist in the afterlife. The earliest known copy dates to about BC. [1] Other copies come from the Ptolemaic and Roman periods of Egyptian history, as .

The file above, which appears at on the Internet at Sacred-Texts for the first time is a faithful e-text of the edition of the E.A. Wallace Budge translation of the Egyptian Book of the Dead. In November of I inventoried my library and found that I was missing Budge's Book of the Dead. The Egyptian Book of Life goes in depth in describing the Individual Gods and it displays the correlations and correspondences with the Elements, Forces, and Principles of Nature, Life, and the Universe. I picked up this book, started reading it, and finished it in 2 days. I've re-read it twice/5(12). The Papyrus of Ani is a papyrus manuscript in the form of a scroll with cursive hieroglyphs and color illustrations that was created c. BCE, during the nineteenth dynasty of the New Kingdom of ancient ans compiled an individualized book for certain people upon their death, called the Book of Going Forth by Day, more commonly known as the Book of the Dead, typically containing Writing: Hieroglyphic.   The Egyptian Book of the Dead is a remarkable volume. It is based on the Papyrus of Ani, which, with the exception of the Rosetta Stone, is the most famous Egyptian object in the collections of the British Museum/5(42).